Ogilvy House

OGILVY  HOUSE  AIMS  TO  BE  THE  PREMIER  BED  AND  BREAKFAST  DESTINATION  FOR  THOSE  WHO  ARE  LOOKING  FOR  A  TOUCH  OF  LUXURY,  STYLE,  DELICIOUS  LOCALLY  SOURCED  FOOD  AND  VALUE  FOR  MONEY  WHEN  VISITING  GLORIOUS  NORTH  NORFOLK. 

FOR  LATEST AVAILABILITY, ONE NIGHT BOOKINGS AND  BEST  RATES  CALL  OGILVY  HOUSE  DIRECTLY  ON  01 263 511170 OR  FILL  IN  THE  FORM  HERE 

LAST KING SIZE DOUBLE EN SUITE  (1ST FLOOR)  AVAILABLE FOR  11TH -16TH SEPTEMBER, PRICED AT £90.00, PER ROOM, PER NIGHT, INCLUSIVE OF BREAKFASTS, BASED ON TWO PEOPLE SHARING.

WE ALSO HAVE SINGLE NIGHT VACANCIES.

DUE TO LIMITED PARKING ONSITE, WE ALWAYS PRIORITISE GUESTS BOOKING DIRECT TO OGILVY HOUSE, OVER ONLINE BOOKING AGENCIES PARKING REQUESTS.  

“Impeccable standards continue”

I really can't emphasise enough how high quality this b&b is. If you are looking for immaculate luxury, big rooms, comfy beds and a delicious breakfast in a relaxing breakfast room then you should really look no further than Ogilvy House. 

We came back for a second visit and once again found this a wonderfully relaxing and enjoyable place to stay. Richard and Lou are the consummate hosts always offering local tips and helpful advice. The whole experience just leaves you wishing you had booked that extra night after all!

We will certainly be returning again soon.

Stayed February 2016, travelled as a couple

 

“Lovely place to stay”

We stayed at Ogilvy House for 3 nights and received a warm welcome from Richard, our host, after a drive of 450 miles. Ogilvy House is tastefully decorated with high quality furnishings and Villeroy and Boch sanitary ware. Our room had a lovely triple window overlooking the garden and lots of storage space.
This is an excellent location , within easy walking distance of The Red Lion pub and an excellent Thai restaurant called Bann Thai. There are also lots of small independent shops and cafés nearby. Ogilvy House has the benefit of two parking spaces in an area that is very short of parking.
Breakfast is served in an attractive dining room. I enjoyed fresh oranges with ginger followed by smoked salmon and scrambled eggs. 
We found Ogilvy House to be excellent value, classy and comfortable at a very reasonable price. Certainly one of the best places to stay in the area.

Stayed December 2015, travelled as a couple

“Top Quality B&B”

Our party had two rooms; both were spacious and very clean. Everything was high quality, including the breakfast. It was a short walk to the sea. Parking is a little tight at the front of the property, but we were able to get on-street parking when this was full. Would certainly stay again if in this part of Norfolk.

Stayed July 2015, travelled with family

“"Great B & B"”

We booked this b&b for two nights to go to the Christmas Spectacular Thursford. We were three couples and we had the three lovely ensuite rooms. Richard greeted us when we arrived, we had tea and lovely lemon drizzle cake, this was a nice welcome. Richard then showed us to our rooms. They was well decorated and the ensuites were well appointed. The breakfasts were cooked and presented lovely, When we arrived back after seeing the show, Richard had closed the curtains and put the bed side lights on, which we thought was a very nice touch. We would have no hesitation to return to this lovely b&b and Richard knows how to look after his guests,

Stayed November 2015, travelled with friends

“Top class in all respects”

My wife and I have visited Cromer on a number of occasions but this was our first stay at Ogilvy House. This B&B combines easy walking access to the beach and town centre with high quality food and accommodation. We were met by Richard, with tea and cake, and he did everything possible to ensure our two night stay was a success.

Room Tip: All rooms are large and offer a high degree of comfort.

Stayed November 2015, travelled as a couple

“"SIMPLY the BEST"”

We were three couples staying at Ogilvy House. On arrival Richard took us into the dining room and after taking our details brought us tea and lemon drizzle cake. What a lovely greeting. Our rooms were superb. Fresh white linen, spotlessly clean. Even a safe. Very nice ensuite. Breakfast was perfect, just the right amount. It turned cold whilst we were there. The underfloor heating worked a treat. When we got in late, we found Richard had gone in and closed our curtains and put bedside lamps on. Such a lovely touch. We wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else when we go back to Norfolk. We also all loved Richards sense of humour. Such a lovely host.

Stayed November 2015, travelled as a couple

“A first class find!”

Ogilvy House had been booked for me by a client. It was a first class experience. A fresh decor, a warm and comfortable room. A breakfast to set you up not only for the morning but the whole day! Free wifi access and not to far to local hostelries and restaurants for supper! Thoroughly recommended!

Stayed November 2015, travelled on business

“Probably nowhere better to stay in Cromer”

My wife and I stayed for a one night stay - usually a two night minimum but as it is towards the end of the season the owners fitted us in for a single night. On arrival we were greeted by Richard who provided a very warm welcome and showed us to our room. The room was excellent with under floor heating, a very spacious and well fitted en-suite, probably the most comfortable bed that we've slept in and plenty of teas, coffee, hot chocolate and water on the hospitality tray and the bedding and towels are very good quality. Next day we enjoyed a very good breakfast with plenty of choices. 
We wish we could have stayed longer, and next year we will definitely do so.

Stayed October 2015, travelled as a couple

Is there a better b&b in North Norfolk”

Stayed for 2 nights & it could not have been better. Ogilvy House lives up to all the reviews, the bedrooms,bathrooms & breakfast you cannot fault, along with Richard giving you the info that you may need.The house is a few minutes to the centre in a quiet residential area.If you are looking to stay in the area, in my opinion, then you wont find a better b&b.

Stayed August 2015, travelled as a couple

A great B and B”

I think this place is a bit different to many other Cromer bed and breakfasts... A nice piece of understated luxury. It's well decorated throughout, has good sized bedrooms with really comfortable beds and top quality bedding and fantastic bathrooms too. Richard is a great, friendly host, he can suggest itineraries if you need a bit of help and he provides a top breakfast. The house is well situated in a residential street a five minute walk from the sea front. It's a great spot to explore what norfolk has to offer. I'd not been before but I'll be back.

Room Tip: They all seem good to me

Stayed October 2015, travelled with friends

“Step into your 5 Star B & B for the best sleep I've had since I was a boy.”

Situated about 5 minutes from town, this unassuming big old semi stands out a just a little in between the mix of flats private dwellings and the odd business. Upon stepping through that ample front door it's immediately striking that the inside has been completely and might I add quite tastefully been transformed from its former self. Having been greeted by our host ( a male) and been shown to our room we were told of the house rules, keys and the like and discussed breakfast times and preferences. We stayed for 2 nights and had an unbothered stay, some B and B's can be a little intimidating, suffice to say that assistance was handy if needed. The bed, today we went on the inter web and ordered that bed, hopefully when ours arrives it will hold the same resonance and sleep inducement as that model in Cromer. The breakfast, a simple affair with table sheet and good cutlery set out tidily, cereals fruits and a really well cooked and presented cooked breakfast was then served with good coffee and tea. 
A smashing oasis in this world of mediocre accomadation. Stay here.

Room Tip: We stayed on the front, but I assume all good

Stayed September 2015, travelled as a couple

“Perfect”

We stayed at Ogilvy House for 4 nights last week. I have stayed in many hotels for business and pleasure and usually I can find something wrong but not on this occasion. Everything about the Ogilvy House experience is perfection - the courteous and prompt responses to emails; a very warm welcome from engaging and interesting hosts; the quality of everything inside the hotel is of the absolute highest standard and cannot be faulted; nor can the absolute perfect cleanliness throughout. Add to that the beautifully cooked breakfast and the location just a few minutes' walk from the town centre and coast and Richard with his interesting local recommendations - I would unreservedly recommend the hotel to all.

Stayed September 2015, travelled as a couple

Great Stay ”

 

Visiting the UK from New Zealand this would have to be by far the best B&B we have stayed in during our 7 weeks. Immaculately clean, comfortable bed with lovely bedding, fantastic breakfast. Wonderful Lemon Drizzle Cake and tea on arrival. Great place to stay to explore north Norfolk. Great hosts. Would stay again if the chance arises.

Stayed September 2015, travelled as a couple


“Very nice B& B”

A lovely B&B which offers boutique style accommodation of a high standard. Richard and Louise were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble to make our stay enjoyable. If interested book asap before your visit to 'grab' one of the two off-street parking slots offered because the street is very narrow. The beds and pillows are really comfortable. Overall well worth your consideration.

Stayed September 2015, travelled as a couple


“Lovely b&b”

Had a brilliant stay at this lovely b&b. Perfect location, 5 minute stroll into town and 10 mins to the beach. The host Richard was charming and friendly and had a good sense of humour. Our room was beautiful and large with an amazingly comfy bed - was hard to get out of in the morning! We enjoyed a fried breakfast both mornings which was delicious. Couldn't fault anything about this b&b, easily the best one I've ever stayed in.

Stayed August 2015, travelled as a couple

“Great place to stay”

Beautiful quiet rooms, excellent breakfast and, above all, Richard. He could be a role model for every B&B host. His recommendations either for a nice restaurant or a great beach walk are always very helpful. Thanks again and best regards from Germany!

Room Tip: Rooms to the garden are nice and quiet.

See more room tips

Stayed August 2015, travelled as a couple

“Weekend in Cromer”

First class bed and breakfast. Tasteful, calming decor, comfy beds, spotless throughout. Delicious choice of breakfasts - full English, smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, field mushrooms stuffed with goats cheese. Welcoming host, providing tea and lemon drizzle cake on arrival. Really couldn't fault Ogilvy House; we'd be delighted to have the opportunity to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2015, travelled as a couple


“lovely, would recommend to anyone!”

Room was lovely and clean and beds were super comfy! Breakfast was 'smashing' and Richard was the perfect host with a good knowledge of the area. The location is ideal, it is a short and pleasant walk into the town centre (be sure to ask Richard to explain the route to go avoiding the main road )

Stayed August 2015, travelled with family

“Lovely stay”

We had a lovely stay in Cromer last weekend. Ogilvy House is so beautifully decorated, and a great location for walking into the town centre. Richard is a very attentive host and we had a great time here!

Stayed July 2015, travelled as a couple


“This has got to be THE number 1 B&B in Cromer”

We have just had a 4 night stay at Ogilvy House. Met by Richard who carried our bags to our room. He then offered us tea and home made lemon drizzle cake which was to die for. When shown our room we were not disappointed. Richard and Louise have put a lot of thought into this venture. Crisp Egyptian cotton sheets, white towels. The whole house tastefully decorated. A much needed peaceful break. Cromer and surrounding area has much to offer and Ogilvy house certainly is up there at number 1 in our view for quality, cleanliness and friendliness. 

Congratulations Richard and Louise on what you have achieved so far and we wish Ogilvy House every success for the future. See you 2016

Stayed August 2015, travelled as a couple


“High quality accommodation”

Stayed two nights at Ogilvy House, top class B&B, beautifully decorated throughout and quality furnishings, lovely fluffy towels and comfy bed. The bathroom lacked a shelf/ towel rail by the sink to make the bathroom "work" for female visitors but it looks amazing!
Breakfast very nice and location good.

Stayed July 2015, travelled as a couple


“Steve & Christine.”

Excellent B&B, best ever we have stayed in. Situated in a quite side road but still only 10 minutes walk form the town centre and the beach. A beautiful and tastefully modernised victorian town house, Richard and Louise have really paid a lot attention to the details, when modernising the house, whilst still keep the old character in the background. We stayed in the "Harrison" room, with the most wonderful bed. The bathroom has a nice twin head shower, that Richard took the time too explain how to operate. Just one of the nice touches, you find when you stay here.
Breakfast is superb and Richard a great host. If you do stay here and we highly recommend you do, take some time to chat and get to know Richard.

Stayed July 2015, travelled as a couple

“Beautiful B & B”

We arrived on Sunday afternoon, offered tea or coffee and then shown to our beautiful room (the Allen Room) on the top floor. Everywhere was decorated and finished to a high spec. and the bed was lovely and comfortable. The recommendation for supper at Upstairs at No 1 overlooking the sea was also a treat.
Breakfast in the stylish dining room did not fail to impress and we would love to stay there again next time we are visiting the area. 
Highly recommended

Stayed July 2015, travelled as a couple

“Great place to tour North Norfolk”

Stayed here purely based upon the reviews on tripadvisor and certainly wasn't disappointed. Excellent quality in terms of everything, from the food to the pillows! The little things like replacing the water each day as well as your usual tea tray make such a difference. We stayed in the Allen room on the top floor and would gladly stay there again. Richard made us very welcome, never met Louise but apparently she did the cooking and the breakfast was very nice.

Easy walk down to the centre from the house to the sea front and all of Richard's recommendations were tried and worth the effort. Had a great 4 day visit and this provided a great base for the Broads and the rest of Norfolk.

Stayed June 2015, travelled as a couple


“Couldn't fault The Place”

Richard welcomed us with a smile and helped take our suitcase upstairs. He stayed and chatted to us, showed us where everything was, and asked what we would like for breakfast. 

The room was overlooking the garden, which is well looked after. Bathroom was through double doors, which made it a wow factor. The shower was brilliant. Everywhere was spotless. 

Breakfast was delicious, and plenty of it! Couldn't eat anything else until hours later!! 

Richard was the perfect host. 

Due to how quiet it was, and how comfy the bed was, we slept like a log.

Stayed June 2015, travelled with family

“The Best In Town”

My partner and I recently stayed at Ogilvy house for 4 nights during June 2015. We enjoyed our stay in the Davies room very much. Breakfast was delicious, the bed & pillows were extremely comfortable and the host Richard himself was a delight, very welcoming and assured us that if we needed anything, we shouldn't hesitate to ask. 
Quite frankly the best B&B we've ever stayed in and we highly recommend. 
P.S Richard - Many thanks for the peanut butter.

Stayed June 2015, travelled as a couple

“Super”

My wife and I stayed at Ogilvy House with Richard and Louise for 6 nights during May 2015 and we would endorse every point made in each of the wonderful reviews below. 
We enjoyed our stay in the Davies room.
I would simply be repeating the comments below to say more so, go and enjoy!

Stayed May 2015, travelled as a couple

“Beautiful”

My husband and I visited Ogilvy House for one night over the late May bank holiday and we were not disappointed. We were made very welcome by Richard and given afternoon tea with a slice of freshly home-made lemon drizzle cake which was delicious. We were shown to the Harrison room and it was decorated beautifully, the bed was also exceptionally comfortable. Breakfast next day was again delicious and of the highest quality. I had fresh oranges and ginger to start which is something and I had never had and it was a taste sensation! We will certainly be back!

Stayed May 2015, travelled as a couple

“A home away from home”

My partner and I visited Ogilvy house and Cromer in January for our anniversary. Needless to stay it was the best BnB I have been in in all of my of years coming to cromer. We were greeted with a smile, a friendly chat and lemon drizzle cake and tea after a long four hour journey. Then, when we were ready, we were shown to our room. The room was so tastefully decorated and clean we were beaming as we were left in The Allen Room being assured that if we needed anything we should just let them know. We slept so beautifully and then had the most amazing breakfast I have ever eaten. I had a bowl of fresh ginger and orange to start followed by salmon and scrambled eggs. I have never been more keen to return to a place. It is in the perfect position with a perfect host who, on finding out that my partner had proposed the evening before, celebrated as if we were part of the family... I fully recommend!

Stayed January 2015, travelled as a couple

“A great place to stay”

My partner and I went to Cromer for the May bank holiday and stayed for 3 nights. I booked Ogilvy House, having researched on the internet. We were not disappointed. Ogilvy House is everything it sets out to be. From the minute we arrived, we were made welcome by Richard, who is a wonderful host, charming in every way, with a great sense of humour, and nothing is too much trouble. Louise cooks the best breakfast we have ever had anywhere, and it was consistent. Delicious food, of the highest quality. The room was beautifully decorated, with a huge bed and a modern shower that worked perfectly (so often this is not the case). Everything about Ogilvy House has been done to the highest standard, no expense spared to ensure a high quality, excellent stay. We hope to return this summer, not only because we loved Cromer and North Norfolk, but we also loved Ogilvy House and would recommend anyone visiting, to book it. It is close to all the amenities, just a short walk from Cromer town. I wish I had taken photos of this lovely house, but look on the internet and the photos do not lie.

Room Tip: This is a contemporary hotel, we stayed on the first floor at the front, it was very quiet

Stayed May 2015, travelled as a couple


“A great find”

This boutique B&B was a great place for our recent stay and close to the town. Our visit started with a relaxed but professional welcome from our friendly and charming host. The decor throughout is contemporary and stylish. Our bedroom was very good with a very nice ensuite and the two breakfasts were excellent - with plenty of choice. Radio 3 in the breakfast room was very calming! I would be surprised if there were anything better in Cromer of this type. It was so good it should be a franchise!

Room Tip: All will be good!

Stayed March 2015, travelled as a couple

“Quiet and comfortable”

This B & B is in a quiet location near all the amenities and sights of Cromer. It is contemporary, spacious and clean with hotel standard rooms. The room on the second floor has a big and comfortable bed and a very nice shower. The decor is neutral and the building has been sympathetically and carefully restored. Breakfast is plentiful (I'm not a great breakfast eater, but my other half is) and everything was cooked perfectly. I'm a light sleeper, but I slept very well here as it was so peaceful and comfortable. Definitely recommend.

Stayed April 2015, travelled as a couple

“Fabulous”

Fabulous Bed & Breakfast, beautiful rooms, fantastic breakfasts and an entertaining host to boot. What more could you ask for. Everything was lovely. Contemporary but comfortable too. Recommend to others.

Stayed April 2015, travelled as a couple

“A delightful gem.”

A fabulous boutique B&B. We were very impressed with: the location, our wonderful host, the stylish decor, immaculate cleanliness, the heavenly beds and delicious breakfast. The room rates are very good value for what I would consider to be a unique offer. (Take note UK B&B's : this is how it should be done!).

Stayed April 2015, travelled with family

“Absolutely awesome”

We spent a really enjoyable weekend at Ogilvy House. From the moment we booked through to departure, the experience was excellent. Extremely hospitable hosts, an immaculate bedroom and en suite and breakfasts which were absolutely delicious. I am in a fortunate (!) position to travel extensively around the world with my job and stop in many pretty good hotels but this is right up there for comfort, cleanliness, attentive service and oranges with ginger!! Thanks Richard and Louise

Room Tip: The bathroom in the Davies Room has a brilliant en suite

Stayed March 2015, travelled as a couple


 


 


 

Ogilvy House 7-9 St. Marys Road, Cromer, Norfolk, UK, NR27 9DJ  Tel. +44 (0)1263 511170